Skip to content Skip to navigation
Resources and Information on COVID-19 Ask a Question

Philanthropy and Strategic Partnerships

2020 Groundbreaking Ceremony with Chancellor Leland and UC President Napolitano

Dedicated to advancing the university’s mission of teaching, research and public service, UC Merced’s Philanthropy and Strategic Partnerships Department creates and maintains strong relationships with campus partners including individuals, corporations and foundations to inspire philanthropic support for UC Merced students, faculty and programs. In collaboration with the schools, research institutes and university leadership, Philanthropy and Strategic Partnerships works closely with our partners to identify meaningful opportunities through gifts, endowments and estate planning that will have lasting and transformative effects on UC Merced.

Sang Han

Associate Vice Chancellor & Chief Development Officer
209-382-4609
sanghan@ucmerced.edu

Lisa Pollard Carlson

Assistant Vice Chancellor
209-291-4609
lpollard@ucmerced.edu

 


Annual & Special Giving

Lisa McMullen

Executive Director, Annual & Special Giving
209-201-9609
lmcmullen@ucmerced.edu

 


Development

Lauren Butler

Director of Development
209-228-4156
lbutler2@ucmerced.edu

Amy Bigg

Administrative Assistant
abigg@ucmerced.edu

Hannah Ewing

Development Officer
209-285-8793
hewing@ucmerced.edu

Kim Garner

Executive Director of Arts
209-349-1711
kgarner@ucmerced.edu

Ginny Hargrave

Regional Director of Development
209-201-8239
vhargrave@ucmerced.edu

Aaron Hill

Director of Development
209-228-4123
ahill@ucmerced.edu

Natalie Rios

Administrative Assistant
209-285-8520
nrios13@ucmerced.edu

 


Development Services

Patrick Hunt

Director, Data Services
209-228-4291
phunt@ucmerced.edu

Kerry McCray

Prospect Research Coordinator
209-228-4084
mmccray@ucmerced.edu

Megan Miller

Constituent Relationship Manager
209-228-4109
mmiller24@ucmerced.edu

Sarah Schrole

Gifts & Records Coordinator
209-228-8652
sschrole@ucmerced.edu

Emily Shuping

Senior Gifts Administrator
209-228-4304
eshuping@ucmerced.edu

Carla Spain

Director, Stewardship & Donor Communications
209-228-4138
cspain@ucmerced.edu

 


UC Merced Foundation

Stephanie Sia

Executive Assistant
209-382-4142
ssia@ucmerced.edu